Yari deletes X-skadefryd-X’s post; X-skadefryd-X responds

gdfishingtime.wordpress.com obtained the following statement from well-known EA Sports UFC Forum poster X-skadefryd-X regarding the recent deletions of his posts by Yari. Below is the statement in its entirety.

GameplayDevUFC attacked my negativity without reading the context of my thoughts that I clearly articulated in the first post of my “EA Sports UFC 2 review – gamesradar rating = 3/5” thread.

Even though he knows I’ve not contravened any of the rules stipulated in the forum conduct and user guidelines sticky thread, Yari then proceeded to strongly suggest that I was a troll and even asked the other members of the community to provide him with enough ammunition to ban me.

I asked Yari to review my posting history to ascertain for himself whether or not I should be deemed a troll, because as being a moderator, his own behaviour was unacceptable, since he merely jumped on the anti-X-skadefryd-X bandwagon without actually reading my words.

He failed to do so, he failed to apologise and when I followed the forum rules, by PM’ing him my own complaints about his behaviour, he failed to respond, because he knew for certain that he hadn’t performed any due diligence and that he had made a mistake, hence his silence.

GameplayDevUFC did not apologise for his unfair criticism, even though every single one of his complaints about me had been addressed in the very first post in my “EA Sports UFC 2 review – gamesradar rating = 3/5” thread.

Anyway, Yari removed the thread, because it seems that any criticism of the franchise is deemed to be wholly unacceptable to him… and now he feels compelled to censor anything that fails to shine a positive light on the “EA Sports UFC 2” game?

Why can’t people realise that it is entirely possible and arguably normal to be a proverbial “fan” of something, whilst also being able to recognise its problems?

Why is it that even the slightest criticism posted about the MMA, UFC or even EA’s video games, no matter how trivial in nature, is mostly interpreted as a deeply personal affront to many forum members, which compels them to deliver horrendously aggressive rancid and often sarcastic rebuttals of an often fictitious nature?

I don’t have anything against GameplayDevUFC or Yari, but if they paid attention to what I had actually written and also possessed integrity and a strong moral compass, they’d surely apologise for their harsh criticism of me.

X-skadefryd-X

See also: Yari locking threads critical of EA UFC 2

Author: gdfishingtime

I publish historical biographical information about fishingtime and his dealings with the MMA video gaming community and the general community as a whole

1 thought on “Yari deletes X-skadefryd-X’s post; X-skadefryd-X responds”

Leave a Reply

